ABOUT SC&C CONTACT US CLIENT LOGIN STAFF LOGIN SC&C HOME

>> POST YOUR RESUME <<  LinkedIn Twitter Facebook

Yelp Reviews

Matt T.
Date: 7/9/2019
Rating:

What an amazing experience I had as a client of Stewart, Cooper, Coon! Initially I was contacted by SCC via LinkedIn and the timing was perfect as I’d been job searching for a couple of months, had a couple of interviews, but wasn’t finding the perfect fit for my goals and ambitions. I had an introductory conversation with Josh Randall who did an excellent job explaining the SCC process from start to finish, and who accurately painted a picture of how much effort would be required by all involved parties. Being realistic, you can’t expect someone else to magically find a job for you so you do have to invest some time in yourself and collaborate with SCC to prepare your campaign materials (e.g. nobody except you knows your strengths and accomplishments and so you need to think about it and offer examples… but then the wizards at SCC phrase your success in remarkably compelling ways). After signing on with SCC I was paired with William “Bill” Temple as my campaign manager. Bill was AMAZING! He was able to word things in ways I never would have imagined, turn challenges into opportunities, and provide examples of how to answer tough interview questions using my specific skills and background. His advice was succinct, spot on, and useful in every situation. He alleviated any interview jitters and helped me hone in on the best way to present myself. Consequently, I was able to land my dream job within 6 weeks of working with Bill and I couldn’t be happier with my experience with him. The same can be said of my entire experience with SCC… amazing people who are masters of their craft and who sincerely care about their clients. I recommend them wholeheartedly!

Leonard N.
Date: 6/16/2019
Rating:

Having searched diligently for over 4 months in order to find an executive recruitment service that would fit my needs, I can’t begin to explain the frustration I experienced in finding the right “fit” as my time, resources, and commitment were almost entirely consumed by my professional responsibilities at that time which previously included roles as Director of Quality Assurance and Engineering.

As a result of a termination, I found myself in the unenviable position of carrying two mortgages, no present source of income, a crumbling marriage, and a dog that wouldn’t even look at me just to add to the excitement.

Cookie cutter placement, and retained search firms abounded from coast to coast. All of these entities shared the same common denominator. What could you do for them so they could earn that fat commission and a possible bonus. I was lost in a job market among a myriad of like positioned professionals.

I read the books, searched the ads, and hustled like crazy, willing just to get a job at a cut in pay survive.

Unlike so many others in the job market, I knew that I wanted something else; more expansive, more challenging, and ,much more lucrative. The chase to the “corner office” had become pure drudgery and from an insider’s view when the president was away on travel, I discovered that the last 25+ years of making the right moves, being ever-present, and accruing the right credentials was not going to get me anywhere I really wanted to be.

Then I talked with Barbara Limmer at Stewart, Cooper & Coon. Instead of the wrote “send us your resume and we’ll see what we can do,” Barbara asked, “What would you like to do?” Frankly, besides being a little dumbfounded, I was more than perturbed.

“I’d like to find a job!” I replied, perhaps in a tone that was not entirely appropriate. Without skipping a beat, Barbara responded with, “We see this a lot. People working to live as opposed to people living their dream while working their passion.” Finally, a firm for professionals that really cares and listens.

This conversation started an alliance and journey of DIRECTED self-discovery in the SC&C program that was intense, disciplined, time constrained, structured, and marketed in a manner that to this day, I continue to practice.

Today, I own 4 great companies with wonderful management teams and employees, have 2 start-ups that are cash-flow positive and are profitable, and am involved in 3 other high-growth companies in which my equity position guarantees streams of income that I could not have possibly imagined. I’m also an equity partner in B2BCFO allowing me to work with those people I get to choose to work with.

Along the way, I have saved jobs and companies from Bankruptcy, turned family owned operations into industry leaders, and have acquired the skill-sets that have been recognized by many.

My life is completely blessed.

Thank you Stewart, Cooper & Coon!

Mario L.
Date: 6/8/2019
Rating:

I am extremely satisfied with the service SCC rendered to me. Four things regarding my experience with Bill (the Professor) were priceless to help me to not only get my present job, but to thrive in it.

The first one was the methodical review of my competences, achievements, and preferences. It allowed me to introspectively and retrospectively get a better idea of my potential and purpose.

The second one was the career folio, which I have used several times, including to highlight to my boss what I have done in the past and what I can do going forward. I have received outstanding feedback on it from recruiters and prospective employers.

The third, and perhaps most important, was the habit of taking a notepad to all meetings and taking notes. This has allowed me to analyze, reflect, ask great questions, and propose effective and efficient solutions.

Finally, I have practiced the techniques on how to get someone to say yes with the triangle techniques I learned. It has been very handy.

There was A TON of work involved in my experience with SCC. It took several weeks to go through the process, culminating with my Phoenix visit. However, it was worth every penny. This was an investment for the rest of my career.

Bill V.
Date: 6/7/2019
Rating:

SCC was the first outplacement firm I have worked with in my career.  What I found helpful was going through the exercises to help me to properly target my next opportunities and focus my experience towards my next career steps.  The assistance with Resume, Linked In, and targeting head hunters was fantastic.  What was also helpful was the support in researching targeted companies.  I ended up linking up with a company through my personal network, however the prep work helped me better present myself and improved my ability to position myself for the opportunity.  It was a nice touch having a campaign director, Jo Ann, to help me keep things moving quickly.

Ron K.
Date: 5/22/2019
Rating:

I am a recent client of Stewart Cooper & Coon, Inc. (SCC).  I have used other executive placement companies in the past.  I’d categorize those I’ve used previously as glorified resume writers with links or blogs on “how to find your next job” level of support.  I was overwhelmingly surprised at the personal touch of each and every level of the SCC organization I worked with.  From the sales introduction, personal marketing coach, resume/webfolio creators, LinkedIn support, administration, targeted company 3rd party calling, interview practice and finally to employee agreement negotiations, I was consistently impressed on the smooth hand off from one department to the next.  Everything was fully documented and online for not only me the client but the whole SCC team to access when working with me.  I’m used to working within classic corporate organizations where silos impede prompt and consistent progress requiring me to push things from one silo to the next.  SCC is a virtual team of experts that smoothly hands off the baton from one person to the next and keeps you informed along the way.  I’m intentionally not mentioning names as I’m not sure it’s appropriate in this age of crazy hyper-linked social media.  But I have let the SCC team know how impressed I was by their service and personal touch.  I never felt I was just another client to be pushed through the process.  My marketing coach took a personal interest in me, my goals, my job search and was instrumental in pulling “who I am” out of me regarding things I hadn’t really given much thought about other than just doing them in my everyday work.  I consider my marketing coach to be a friend and someday I hope to be able to personally meet him and take him out to a well-deserved dinner to celebrate my new employment.  I consider myself a SCC alumnus and I won’t hesitate to use their other services as needs arise.

Frederick D.
Date: 5/17/2019
Rating:

This is the first time in my life that I’ve had to “search” for employment.  After several months of using Indeed, The Ladders, and LinkedIn I suspected that I was doing something wrong; I have years of expertise in IT operations, security, intelligence, and analysis as well as comprehensive business acumen, but none of the companies to which I applied could even deign to dignify me with a response.

I ran across this company and decided that I would pay for their help, which, I have to be honest, was a difficult financial decision to make.  But once I bit the bullet and paid them their fee, I started working with their staff and began to realize how little I could articulate about my skills and experience.  Their process, while a lot of work, provided not only better material for my searches but a more realistic knowledge of myself (according to one coach, I tended to be “overly-modest” and my skills and achievements were not being accurately presented in my previous résumé and profiles).

If you ABSOLUTELY KNOW what you’re doing, you do not need SCC.  But from my past experience HIRING people and my recent experience LOOKING FOR EMPLOYMENT, I suspect that most people are in the same boat that I was in.  Distilling personality, skills, expertise, and achievements into a succinct presentation is a difficult task, and I got my money’s worth well before I got a job.  There’s an old saw: “He who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool – shun him. He who knows not and knows that he knows not is a student – teach him. He who knows and knows not that he knows is asleep – wake him. He who knows and knows that he knows is a wise man – follow him.”

I became a student, and I learned.

p.s. – Yeah, I got a job as a direct result of my modified LinkedIn Profile.

Gregory R.
Date: 5/16/2019
Rating:

I have worked with Stewart, Cooper, and Coon for my branding and as an executive job search company.  Everyone with whom I worked was highly knowledgeable, extremely professional, and truly concerned about my job search.

From the day that I started until I finished, I did not feel like I was just any client: they made me feel like I was their only client.  I never felt rushed, everyone took time to answer my question –of which there were many.

Quality is what you pay for and quality is what you get.  Remember, they can’t be with you on each interview, and you are at the whims of the market when applying.  However, if you follow their advice and mentoring, you will do well.

 

Rod A.
Date: 5/9/2019
Rating:

Stewart, Cooper & Coon provided outstanding support during my career search.  What separates Stewart, Cooper and Coon is their extremely challenging and comprehensive approach.   The market research, marketing process and brand building is unmatched.  However, the personnel coaching you receive on a weekly basis and the interview training is phenomenal.  The coach teaches you how to approach each company, build confidence as well as walks you through your strategy each time.  William Temple, who was my coach rebuilt my confidence, elevated my strategy and made me a better candidate for each position.

 

Bobbye B.
Date: 5/8/2019
Rating:

Wow…as I read these reviews about this company Stewart, Cooper & Coon, I feel compelled to share my experience with them, their services, the people, and the process of what an “executive job search” actually involves. I have personally met with the Founders, who are sincere, kind, ethical, and consistently strategizing on how to improve their RESULTS, for their clients. As a 20+ year business owner, I have met and/or worked with numerous “recruiters” or so-called “search firms.” The industry has become saturated and contaminated with nothing short of scam-artists, fakers who prey on the vulnerable, gullible, ill-prepared job seeker. Within the last year, I have conducted my own research on many of these search firms, and I chose SC&C, after digging much deeper than “Yelp” reviews. Expectations…how does one manage our expectations?

Finding a “job” is now a booming industry, especially with unregulated, online junk websites that are nothing more than “posers.” A solid, credible Search Firm is not necessarily going to look perfect and glossy. The fake ones can look really slick and professional on the outside, posting their global connections, and a pack of lies. But, looks can be deceiving. The cover is only the outside, but what’s inside is what matters.

I am writing this review for SC&C because I am a real client with a professional background and executive experience. I have paid and signed up with dozens of “recruiters” over the past year. What a waste of time and money! I knew that the perfect job was not going to magically appear in my email or voicemail. I knew my resume could be written 100 different ways. I knew quite a lot about this crazy industry and I felt like no one really cared. I was willing to learn whatever I could to help myself. I wanted to know HOW to “tell my story” effectively. I knew I needed help but honestly, I couldn’t find a company that knew much more than I had already found on the Internet. And, yes, LinkedIn is great, but with over 3000 Connections, I still needed to learn HOW to use its numerous amenities. After months of searching, I finally found a company who truly wanted to help me learn the HOW; how to position myself in this highly competitive marketplace.

I cannot say enough positive attributes about SC&C. I am so very grateful for everything they have helped me learn and have held me accountable to complete. SC&C has educated me and prepared me for the steps that are necessary in today’s job market, providing me with a plethora of resources that I would never had access to without their amazing library of resources. They have a solid, challenging, realistic approach to the tough work involved with a successful job search. SC&C uses a clearly defined process that begins immediately, strategically positioning their client to prepare for the journey ahead. I have never been given misleading promises, or even proposed expectations of anything except the truth of keeping my focus on the goal, which is going to take some time to reach. But, within a very short time, I have learned more than I could write in this review. I have made amazing connections and new networks. My life is being changed because of the relationship I have with these incredible people at SC&C.

I will close by asking those of you who have had negative experiences to check out their new website, look up their team and the people who are committed to helping people like us (job seekers/transitions), and if I can help with any questions, please reach out. I am not paid for my review, nor benefit in any form. I just need to stand up for these incredible people who are impacting my life, professionally and personally. Thank you, Mr. Fred Coon, (and Alcyone), Jo Ann Moser, Kelly Stewart, Carol D’souza, Josh, Pam….and all of the amazing team who are with me on this journey. Thank you for showing your sincerity, your integrity, and your genuine care for me. I call you my friends, long after the job search is over. To all who read this review, please remember to be realistic in your job search. Be prepared to work hard and take responsibility for the steps that must be taken, because SC&C will lead you and guide you, if you are willing to follow.

 

David P.
Date: 4/29/2019
Rating:

Stewart, Cooper, and Coon is a professional grade executive coaching and recruiting firm that delivers exceptional value. Bill Temple has earned my respect and admiration as a consummate professional and one who is more than a subject matter expert as his authorship would attest, but one who is a talented coach by nature and calling. My experience with everyone in the organization has been one of first meeting and then exceeding my expectations, and it goes well beyond professional resumés and candidate presentation materials. The service this company provides is expertly designed for those who are seeking professional coaching and support to enable themselves to become clearly differentiated in the hyper-competitive marketplace for executive talent.   I hold this organization in the highest esteem and recommend them to all who value a professional level of coaching and support to gain a competitive advantage.

 

Naresh R.
Date: 4/25/2019
Rating:

I am a client of Steward, Cooper & Coon and I did my Phoenix Experience yesterday. I will summarize the day as” truly remarkable”. First and foremost a well planned agenda with great coaching and a good learning experience. A right blend of professional atmosphere.

Jo Ann who is my campaign director was truly awesome and Carol who coached me on behavioural interview guided me very well. Overall I felt very happy about the decision to sign up with SC&C.

 

Ron D.
Date: 4/23/2019
Rating:

Due to the negative reviews, felt I had to say something as a customer even though I have not completed the process yet. People here are extremely nice and very responsive. I’ve been working with Barbara for almost three weeks and she’s very professional and helpful. They have several plans you can choose from so it’s not a “take it or leave it” company. Easy 5 stars so far. Will post updates as I make progress.

 

John C.
Date: 4/12/2019
Rating:

Stewart, Cooper & Coon (SCC) provided a wonderful and helpful resource during my job search. Valerie was instrumental in helping me through the many stages of their proven process. I’m an actual client, and I would highly recommend their services to those with experience that are trying to navigate the challenging, changing job market.

 

Sandy S.
Date: 4/11/2019
Rating:

Stewart, Cooper & Coon provided services to me years ago that were incredibly useful and proved to be affective in my career path.  I had interviewed dozens and dozens of potential employees in my career, and thought I had a good handle on the interview process.  After meeting with Stewart, Cooper and Coon and going through some video taped sessions on behavioral interviewing I came to the realization I was pretty far off track. Their coaching and methodology was fantastic.  I have renewed my folio with them annually and love their services. Great people and super helpful!!

 

Jason W.
Date: 4/8/2019
Rating:

I am an actual paying client, and I am currently 30 days into the PROCESS, which is my key word for how they are bringing me value on a daily basis.  This team of talented folks are genuine subject matter experts on the PROCESS of career maximization from concept-to-contract. My experience thus far with their executive placement program has been 5-star.  I have been assigned a team of subject matter experts representing various components of the process, but my day-to-day quarterback coach is “Professor-Bill”.  Bill is an expert among experts in how to create a compelling brand that will maximize compensation as well as personal fulfillment.  Bill walks me through each phase of the process, pays attention to details, and never loses sight of MY big picture objective, which is to land a very unique senior-level position.  I have received tremendous value from every second of our interactions, and he has kept the game moving forward with his attention to next-actions. As for their business model and methodology, in my view, Stewart, Cooper & Coon have created a game-changing methodology that will eventually disrupt the way the placement industry works. My area of expertise is innovation and industry disruption, so I know that  a broken industry such as recruiting will never turn itself around until/unless a disruptive player decides to swim up stream and create new processes and systems that deliver measurable value to the client, while every other company in the space just continues to do the same old thing.  It can already see HOW they are creating value for me, but the measure of that value will come at the end, so I will update this post after I have a signed employment agreement.  In the meantime, I salute SCC’s bold vision and willingness to create value on a path that no one else was willing to tread.

 

A.T.
Date: 2/14/2019
Rating:

My experience working with Stewart, Cooper, and Coon could not have been more instrumental and valuable in my job search and my personal development. I spent over 24 years working for the government in one capacity or another and I wasn’t sure where I needed to begin a new direction for the next stage in my career. I discovered SC&C after an exhaustive search with several other executive placement agencies that promised little results and showed no evidence of success. I was partnered with a highly experienced and talented team dedicated to my success and transition. I worked alongside top resume writers, personal marketeers, and one of the most impressive campaign managers SC&C has to offer. Valerie is a no holds bar, direct, and focused campaign manager that spent countless hours fine tuning my career search into an exercise of process improvement, surgical precision, and a highly polished professional image that rebranded me and set me up for the dream job. She pushed me to my limits to spend quality time and efforts to find the right industry, position, and most importantly, the right cultural fit that will prove to be very long and enjoyable career. Words cannot express with enough emphasis how SC&C can be the game changer for any professional and their job search. If you want results, you want the dream job, and you want to learn how to get it, you need Stewart, Cooper, and Coon.

 

Greg M.
Date: 11/8/2018
Rating:

I want to thank Stewart, Cooper & Coon for an outstanding experience. I was teamed up with Barbara Limmer who took a true personal interest in who I am and what I was looking to get out of the process. Yes, the process is very detailed and requires a time commitment that is necessary in my opinion to have a successful outcome. We all know what we have done in our past work experiences however, Barbara was instrumental in helping me understand even the smallest details of my past career achievements and to be able to state the accomplishments in a clear and concise message. Through this process I was able to land the executive level opportunity I was searching for. I interviewed multiply times at the highest levels of a global organization and I felt at ease and fully prepared every step of the way. Special thank you to Barbara, you where awesome, and the entire SCC team.

 

Tim H.
Date: 9/18/2018
Rating:

Proficient job search program. Methodical and well-thought out approach to researching, uncovering, and approaching career opportunities.

 

Matt H.
Date: 9/15/2018
Rating:

Stewart Cooper and Coon delivered exactly what they advertised.  If you are willing to put in the time and effort, they will provide you with expert guidance and the tools necessary to develop a marketing campaign that will deliver results.
Valerie, my campaign manager, was always accessible, very helpful and an excellent coach in preparation for the interviewing process.
The materials that were generated from my input, were professional and enhanced my ability to convey my skills and experience to my future employer, that eventually led to my new position.  I would recommend SCC to anyone looking to make a career change.

 

Matthew E.
Date: 5/30/2018
Rating:

Partnering with SC&C was the best career decision I ever made.  The experience started with a consultant who outlined the program at great length and provided a clear understanding of SC&C role within the process but more importantly, my role within the process. The consultant was very honest on the amount of time I needed to commit and the amount of work I would be doing. I respected his honesty, and I was ready to get to work because I could see the benefit of working with SC&C.

Within days of becoming a client, I received a call from my campaign director.  The campaign director was awesome and I owe her everything. The coaching received thoroughly prepared me for the interview process, contract negotiation, networking, and articulating the value I offer any potential employer.  SC&C provided an abundance of resources ranging from introduction emails to recruiters to thank you for the interview follow-up.  A series of LinkedIn webinars offered suggestions and techniques to enhance my profile. The program consisted of a call campaign director responsible for connecting with target companies on my behalf.  The call campaign director was top notch and a huge asset.

As I come to the end of my program with SC&C because I have landed a position with a fantastic organization, every hour spent was well worth it and I would do it all over again. I highly recommend SC&C and I am so grateful for what they have done for my family and me!

 

Cesar P.
Date: 4/10/2018
Rating:

Stewart Cooper & Coon’s process, training and support is worth every penny. I found the right executive level opportunity with the right employer on schedule, but perhaps most importantly I felt fully prepared – from the online resume to the great job interview coaching.  Thanks Jo Ann, Mr. Coons and the great SCC team!

 

Karen B.
Date: 3/9/2018
Rating:

On 1/1/2015 I engaged Rodney Lamb with SC&C. Recognizing I truly needed the outstanding expert help of the team, I elected the FULL service package. By the second week of Feb 2015 I had already received monetary increases equal to 2x the fee I paid. Now, only 38 months later, I have literally received monetary benefits 20x the total fees I’ve paid this firm. Once you hire SC&C, they are in your court and will stop in their tracks and help you instantly upon hearing from you. I can’t endorse this firm enough. Truly outstanding experts in the field of career management.

 

David M.
Date: 8/7/2017
Rating:

As I begin writing my review of SCC I can’t help but notice the number of poor reviews that have been generated. What I can tell you is that if you put forth the effort and hard work, be real in describing yourself and capabilities, the end result will be “the job you are targeting”.

Yes, there is a financial investment in yourself. My team was extremely knowledgeable, resourceful, accessible and very professional. The job market and search techniques, especially for high level executives has changed. Don’t think the old approaches and job boards get you results. Going it alone will not get you the position and compensation you are seeking.

My team successfully branded and marketed me. Once we got to the point of actually contacting targeted companies, I actually received a very good executive position with a very strong compensation package.

Thank you to my team at Stewart, Cooper & Coon.

 

James L.
Date: 8/5/2017
Rating:

After searching for over 18 months, I have found employment in the chemical industry and wanted to express my gratitude to Stewart Cooper & Coon for helping me organize and manage my job search so effectively.

My search began when my previous employer restructured and my position as Vice President, Sales, was eliminated and I was back in the job market without a coherent plan of action. I found Stewart, Cooper & Coon six months into my job search, and, after speaking with their staff, I decided to utilize SC&C services.  It was the best decision of my career.

The processes of evaluation, SHARE story creation, my WebFolio, the great coaching, helping me to prepare for my interviews, and help and support during negotiation was invaluable.  I was then focused and fully prepared for my job search.

My Campaign Director was a constant source of inspiration, motivation, solid advice, and tremendous assistance during the entire search process and was truly dedicated to helping her clients in any way at any time; a true professional in every sense of the word.

I recommend Stewart, Cooper & Coon highly and I happily share my reference.

 

Jay M.
Date: 8/5/2017
Rating:

After spending eight years as VP of IT at a prominent company, I knew I needed assistance in identifying my skills and strengths and learning how to market myself in the job market. Despite my own hard work and the dedication of the consulting staff at Stewart Cooper & Coon, I experienced some setbacks and delays due to treatment for a health issue, which was eventually and thankfully resolved. However, during this downtime, SC&C encouraged me to continue to network and maintain my professional connections; and I was quite pleased with how helpful people can be when you properly maintain these relationships. Through the help of SC&C, I began contracting for the company which recently hired me earlier this year, in addition to receiving three other job offers! I am incredibly happy with my new job, and will always be grateful to the team at Stewart Cooper & Coon for going above and beyond in their marketing, strategy, and support.

 

M.O.
Date: 7/5/2017
Rating:

I want to commend the SC&C team on their efforts to help me in my job search. Everyone who I interacted with at SC&C seemed to go above and beyond when it came to my needs.

I want to especially bring to light the efforts of my coach, who is a true asset to the team. Her professionalism, caring, and knowledge gave me the tools I needed to understand my worth to any company. As a small business owner, and now an employee, I have the confidence needed to grow in my professional career.

 

O.M.
Date: 6/27/2017
Rating:

It was a pleasant surprise to receive the initial call from Stewart Cooper and Coon, as well as a pleasure to speak with their helpful staff. I am excited to begin my new employment venture, as well as a new chapter in my corporate career. I thank all the executives of SC&C for all their assistance in developing a winning resume, creating an effective online presence, and acting as a career coach to prepare for these new career interactions.

 

Mike O.
Date: 6/27/2017
Rating:

I am a senior business professional who lost a great job due to a corporate re-organization. I initially tried to go it alone and, using methods and processes that had worked for me in the past, spent about 6 months trying to find a new opportunity.

Given my age and compensation package I was hitting a brick wall…I generated a number of phone screens and face-to-face interviews but kept getting rejected because I was “over-qualified” (read as “too old”) and/or I was rejected because of my compensation history, even though I clearly communicated that I was willing to negotiate salary and had at least 10 years of service left before retirement.

I turned to Stewart, Cooper & Coon for the expertise and tools necessary to overcome these obstacles. Working with my assigned coach and other resources within SC&C was a very positive and supportive experience.

Among other benefits they:
a. Updated and improved my resume and cover letter.

b. Worked with me to document and quantify success stories from my past and posted these to an on-line WebFolio that could be accessed by potential employers.

c. Provided access to databases that I could use to generate lists of target companies and third-party executive recruiters that specialized in my field of business expertise.

d. Coached me on interviewing techniques and provided practice role-playing sessions which greatly enhanced my confidence and ability to highlight the value I could bring to a potential employer.

e. And many other value-added activities that are too numerous to list.

In short, working with SC&C is an investment in your future and I would recommend them to anyone who is serious about taking their career to the next level.

 

HN W.
Date: 6/27/2017
Rating:

After 20+ years working at executive level positions in Direct-to-Consumer businesses, my position was eliminated and I found myself looking for a job for the first time in 20+ years. I thought I could figure out how to do that by myself and was personally embarrassed to find myself in this position, so felt uncomfortable staying in touch with other peers still employed.

After more than 6 months of going it alone, I came across Stewart, Cooper & Coon after a direct reach out from one of their remarkable staff consultants, who was instrumental in gaining my trust in working with an organization such as Stewart, Cooper & Coon and provided some positive affirmation as to my ongoing value in the business marketplace.

I began a very well choreographed process of providing my experience and accomplishments in a manner that would allow them to be configured into an impressive marketing piece to make myself more competitive in the job market. The process in Stewart, Cooper & Coon included lengthy efforts with a very patient, experience sage adviser who helped me regain some of my lost self confidence while helping me to craft a “web folio” version of my skills, accomplishments and “stories” about accomplishments in a succinct format that would be easy to view in a graphical view or drill down option for more detailed view. That use of technology was a giant leap away from the “sending of resume” process that I had been trying to no avail.
In addition, SC&C took me through an extensive interviewing process with videotape and feedback to better prepare me to market myself in today’s environment. They also walked me through the analytics of how most people in my position actually end up finding their next position. After months of following their recommendations, learning to believe in myself more, and working with the tools they had put at my disposal, I found a new position that not only places me back at my previous executive, but ends up putting me into a business opportunity with equity that provides so much more reward than the “person behind the desk” positions that I had held previously.

I will be forever grateful and have long since let go of the “surprise” that I felt as I watched their recommendations and efforts craft a significantly “new and improved” version of myself, much more equipped to compete in today’s business environment. They have an effective, impressive and successful business operation that yielded excellent results in my case.

 

R.T.
Date: 5/8/2017
Rating:

I am truly impressed with the Stewart, Cooper, and Coon (SC&C) approach. I have a much better understanding of the hiring process and feel that the entire SC&C team is behind me.

My Campaign Director has been especially helpful with her coaching and patience in guiding me through the process. She is my primary point of contact but connects me with a much larger team to develop marketing materials, both my resume and the unique SC&C Custom WebFolio, and also provide me access to research through tools that would be cost prohibitive to subscribe to on my own.

The company’s interview training is well supported by experts in situational and behavioral interview techniques and the experiential training far exceeded my expectations. The company’s process is exceptionally well documented in numerous books and articles published by its owner and associates which provides a wealth of examples and material to draw upon for examples.

I think the quality of the position I landed reflects highly on the quality of your coaching. I truly felt well supported by all of Stewart, Cooper, and Coon. Please pass on my sincere thanks to the team.  Overall, SCC provides great value and I highly recommend it to others.

 

Jr. R
Date: 5/2/2017
Rating:

I would like to offer some of my feedback on my experiences at Stewart Cooper & Coon.  After a great phone conversation with a potential employer, consisting of a positive exchange on organization culture, resume history, transferable skills, and business opportunities, I used the tools I learned at SC&C, including the S.H.A.R.E interview technique, among other effective skills, and I was happily surprised to see that my interviewer remembered my SC&C coach.  I supposed they receive a few advocacy calls, but Stewart Cooper & Coon’s were very effective.

My resume is now being forwarded to the VPs for Government Services and Operations; one of which is a former Navy Pilot and Annapolis graduate, like me – so that is a great sign!

I’m looking forward to a promising professional future, thanks to the hard work and dedication of the staff at Stewart Cooper & Coon.

 

Td D.
Date: 4/27/2017
Rating:

I wholeheartedly recommend Stewart Cooper & Coon, Inc, and offer my sincere thanks and appreciation for the professional staff at SC&C. Yes, I had a solid professional background, but this, alone, did not help me get the interview or job. Rather, it was the skillful restructuring of my resume format from an above average format to that of an executive-level, superbly articulated professional document.  This also applies to the webfolio that we created together, making for an overall polished presentation of my abilities. This two-fold approach included mentoring by my coach, Michelle, who guided me through the daunting interview process; lessons that remain ingrained, and will be useful for years to come! I learned so much from this entire mentoring process. Yes, it took time on my end to provide the necessary work history and write up my achievements, which they helped edit, understanding that I — and only I– am able to provide my own history data. The personal level of coaching for interviews, encouragement, accountability and faith in my abilities helped me achieve the goal of securing a great employment position. Thank you Michele and all at Stewart Cooper & Coon, Inc.!

And my great thanks for the joint effort in landing a great position!

 

Bob R.
Date: 3/27/2017
Rating:

Excellent career coaching and fantastic resume writing!

 

Angie L.
Date: 2/28/2017
Rating:

From the beginning, I was concerned about getting scammed. There are so many scams on the internet for executive job services that I didn’t want to fall prey and lose money. I spoke with Dan Bulger and checked him out on LinkedIn as well as the company and it’s owner Fred Coon. I appropiately vetted them prior to signing any agreements.

From the onset of signing up for the program and paying a deposit, they were attentive and directed me immediately to my campaign manager, Barbara Limmer. I found out quickly that these were real people. They do this for a living, they are good at what they do, and this was a great opportunity to utilize someone who does this everyday to help me with my career expansion.

I diligently worked the program they set for me and followed their instructions even when I didn’t exactly understand every step. Barbara kept in front of me and kept me focused upon each task. I did exactly what was asked of me and kept on a schedule. From beginning to end, my placement took less than 5 months.

A bit about me: I am a 53 year old female with a long career as an executive. My mindset initially was that because I’d taken 4 years to care for sick parents, was that I was “aging out”. That was absolutely not the case. They were able to repackage and market me to the next level of my career. I landed an opportunity that I would have never been able to acquire had I not been appropriately packed and marketed. This required a monetary investment on my part which will come back to me immeasurably. I give this company a 10 on a scale of 10.

 

Adam H.
Date: 2/12/2017
Rating:

Stewart Cooper and Coon provides a very professional, organized, informed approach to the job search process.  You will be provided a superior resume, LinkedIn site development, and access to hiring leaders at targeted companies of your choice.  Most importantly, you will have a personal coach with extensive HR experience who will be an advisor, advocate and confidant through the entire process.

 

Robert M.
Date: 1/30/2017
Rating:

Fred Coon has been in the business for decades and creates significant value for his clients.  Fred is the founder and still remains accessible to his clients years after they have moved on to different roles.

SC&C has one of the best Corporate Outplacement programs and collaborative Retained Executive Search models in the business.
Those that do not have experience with career coaching, mentoring or even outplacement services may have the expectation that SC&C does all the work while they accept or reject employment offers.

The reality is, Fred and his team give people all the tools, expand opportunities, hone your personal brand and prepare clients for the most challenging interviews.

Clients that successfully engage, honestly utilize the tools and earnestly apply the skills will find SC&C a truly rewarding partner to work with.

 

M. Y.
Date: 12/30/2016
Rating:

This past year I used Stewart,Cooper,Coon’s services and recently landed my next position. It was the first time in 25 years that I had to interview for a position.

Some of the elements that I found very beneficial are the comprehensive worksheets you complete to provide the background data from which they can create your resume and web folio, the target company research lists they produce from the SIC codes you identify, and most of all, the ongoing coaching I received from my Campaign Manager. She quickly identified where I needed the most help (coaching on proper follow-up with contacts, and interviewing practice). As I became more confident in those two areas my progress in landing my next position jumped forward. I intentionally changed fields during this job search as well, and landed a position at a mid senior level making a substantial salary, in just 9 months.

I have no doubt that working with SCC, sped up my progress and built my confidence much more quickly than working on my own would have done.

 

Laura G.
Date: 9/9/2016
Rating:

I have worked helping senior level executives transition into new career opportunities for over 15 years, in the last 5 1/2 years I worked for SC&C, so I am privy to the culture, services and inner workings of the organization. By far, the methodology and services exceed any organization in the marketplace. This is not puffery, both the owner and senior staff strive to develop the most up to date approaches in enhancing career moves for executives who have contracted with them. The marketing packages developed are state of the art, the research is the best available, nothing they put together is hackneyed. The staff of consultants are uber qualified, having written books in the field of career counseling, and worked in the private sector environment.

Difficulty occurs when people think they can “buy” a new job. Nothing in your life is free, expertise is valuable, but when working with a company such as SC&C, you must be ready to work hard on developing the best approach to your next career move. This is a team that can shepherd you onto success and have done so with hundreds of execs who put as much into this as they do their jobs. This is a challenging process, if one goes into it with eyes wide open, you will reap great rewards. The best executives challenge themselves, they know that learning how to effectively market themselves in today’s competitive world pays big dividends.

As a point of disclosure, I have recently resigned from SC&C to work with a non-profit organization and to develop my art career. I would not hesitate to send anyone, including a family member to SC&C to help them further their career development.

 

Gladys L.
Date: 8/13/2016
Rating:

I was very pleased with the service I received from Stewart Cooper & Coon (SC&C).  My Campaign Director, Valerie El-Jamil, and the SC&C team I worked with were awesome!  Valerie was always available to coach, discuss, encourage, motivate and help me achieve my new goals.  She consistently provided to me ways of using the company products to continuously make professional growth in my endeavors.  I will definitely recommend her to others and continue to use the company for my own needs in the future.

 

Thomas K.
Date: 7/18/2016
Rating:

Stewart, Cooper & Coon is a great company to assist in changing your career path. I had the pleasure to work with William (Bill) Munson. As I was not the greatest client, his professionalism and coaching keep me on tract in finding the career I now have. It’s a lot of work to change careers and Stewart, Cooper and Coon helped me with everything. I recommend their services.

 

D. H.
Date: 7/14/2016
Rating:

My experience with Stewart, Cooper & Coon was very positive.  The coaching and professionalism was greatly appreciated and the program did assist in my search and finding quality employment.   I strongly recommend their services.

 

Christie Y.
Date: 1/8/2014
Rating:

I came to look up Stewart Cooper and Coon after reading Fred Coon’s book, Ready, Aim Hired. I was so impressed with the book- I contacted them directly. They have helped me immensely and with their guidance I have landed (finally!) my dream job. I couldn’t have done it without their help. Great personalized service and an agent who really took the time and energy to get me the right corporate lateral move that now puts me at the company and on the career path I wanted.

 


Our site is SSL enabled, ensuring all communications to and from our website are encrypted and your information secured.

© 1997 - 2019 Stewart, Cooper & Coon, Inc. | 10429 S. 51st Street Suite 201| Phoenix, AZ 85044 |
Phone: 602-385-3000 | Toll Free: 866-883-4200